Play at Home: PlayStation is offering more free games

Play at Home: PlayStation Offering 10 More Games, Including Horizon Zero Dawn, for Free. In the new up-gradation in the Play at home community, Sony says there will be more to come soon.

Sony;s PlayStaion play at home free games
Play at Home: PlayStation is offering more free games 14

Also, read PlayStation is shutting down everything.

According to the PlayStation community blog, Sony will add 10 additional games to its Play at Home program. It will also include Horizon: Zero Dawn, in the coming weeks.

What is coming in your way?

  • 1 124 9to5game
  • 2 9 9to5game
  • 3 5 9to5game
  • 4 6 9to5game
  • 5 5 9to5game
  • 6 2 9to5game
  • 7 9to5game
  • 8 9to5game
  • 9 9to5game

The first nine games will be available for free on play at home to own and download starting next week on March 25. Those games are: Abzu, The Witness, Enter the Gungeon, Subnautica, Rez Infinite, Moss, Astro Bot: Rescue Mission, Paper Beast, and Thumper. Then, starting April 19, Horizon: Zero Dawn Complete Edition will be available to download for free. The first nine games will be available for free to download until April 22. In addition, Horizon: Zero Dawn will be available until May 14.

Sony's PlayStaion Play at home free games
Play at Home: PlayStation is offering more free games 15

Rez Infinite is PSVR compatible, as is Thumper, but Astro Bot: Rescue Mission, Moss, and Paper Beast require PSVR. Players will still be able to download in “play at home “these PSVR-exclusive games even if they don’t own a PSVR headset. Secondly, they won’t be able actually to play them.

Read PlayStation’s all-new free plans.

While Sony’s Play at Home is a worldwide initiative. It’s important to note that Subnautica, The Witness, Abzu, Rez Infinite, Moss, Thumper, and Paper Beast will not be available to download in China. Enter the Gungeon won’t be available in China either, nor will it be available in Indonesia, Malaysia, Taiwan, and Thailand.

The Bottom Line

Alongside these 10 games, Sony is offering up an extended trial of Funimation for PlayStation

“Don’t forget: in participating countries, we’re also offering an extended trial of Funimation (or Wakanim, depending on region). A joint venture of Sony Pictures Entertainment and Aniplex of Japan,” the announcement from Sony reads. “The anime-focused subscription service includes shows such as My Hero Academia, Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba, Attack on Titan, and Fruits Basket.”

The extended Funimation trial begins on March 25 and ends on April 22. Sony’s announcement says it will have more Stay at Home information to share soon.

This amazing selection of PS4 games and PS VR games will be available for free download from March 25 8:00pm PT / March 26 03:00 GMT / 04:00 CET to April 22 8:00pm PT / April 23 04:00 BST / 05:00 CEST.

Above all, what do you think about the this plan? Are you looking forward to the releasing in March? Let us know in the comments, or feel free to reach out and hit me up directly over on Twitter at @9to5game to talk about all things gaming.

Avatar of Dev
Devhttps://devjha.medium.com/
I am an undergraduate computer science student, a content writer, full-stack web developer, SEO writer, Digital market influencer. Yet, despite these hyperbolic statements, I am a seeker who is always ready to learn different aspects of all the possible dimensions.

More from author